The Forstye Saga

The Forsyte Saga, performed by Great Hall Players – May 2011

The Forsyte Saga was a series of three novels by John Galsworthy, with a further two  ‘interludes’ telling the story of three generations of the Forsyte family, a well-to-do upper class ‘new-monied’ family.

The books were published between 1906 and 1921, starting with The Man of Property in 1906.    The story lay dormant for 12 years until Galsworthy resumed the story with Indian Summer of a Forsyte in 1918, followed by In Chancery (1920), Awakening (1920) and concluding with To Let (1921)

The play, adapted by Pat and Derek Hoddinott, condenses the main story elements into a single stage production.

Full Gallery Here

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2022 Norwich Photo : Motorsport Photography. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes